Databases

These databases can help you locate publications, citations, documents, proceedings of relevant meetings by various organizations. The information is downloadable depending on some rights of the databases concerned. Most of the databases listed here are protected by copyright rules and thus require passwords or IP and user names for access. In such an occurrence get in touch with the Librarian to get the required information.

N.B: User ID/Password or IP controlled databases are LIMITED to UN Staff ONLY

 

Open Access Resources Password/Internet Protocol (IP) based Access
Current Opinion in Environmental Sustainability Cities (Science Direct)
Directory of Open Access Journals ( DOAJ) Columbia Gazetteer of the World
Fishbase Columbia International Affairs Online
International Journal of Environmental Research and Public Health Contemporary Women's Issues
Journal of Advanced Research Economist Intelligent Unit (EIU)
Law, Environment & Development Journals Encyclopedia Britannica Online
Marine Environmental Research Encyclopedia Britannica- Global Reference Center
MBS Online Encyclopedia Universalis
Millennium Indicators database Environment Complete ( EBSCO)
Official Document System of the United Nations Facts on File World News Digest
Orthopaedics & Traumatology : Surgery and Research Habitat International (Science Direct)
Public Health Journal of Urban Economics (Science Direct)
PLOS Land Use Policy (Science Direct)
Respiratory Medecine CME Lexis Nexis
United Nations Treaty Collection Oxford English Dictionary
  Oxford Reference Online Premium
  Proquest Direct
  Progress in Planning (Science Direct)
  Stateman's Yearbook Online
  Termium
  WB e-service
  World Development (Science Direct)
  Yearbook of International Organizations